Read About It on theHumm's Blog

Our new blog is working with our website to provide you the latest news. Often this includes items received after we have gone to print for the current month, but it also gives the freedom to put the spotlight on some items or to share additional information, pictures, etc. Remember the blog when you have news to share with us!

Get the latest news by email

You can subscribe to receive email notifications of news posted to the blog. Click here to go to the blog and subscribe.

Submission deadlines

Items for submission to the print Humm must be received before or by the 20th of each month. The blog has no deadline, so you can share your news with us whenever you have it.

To submit an item for consideration please email editor@thehumm.com.

Catch up on all the news here, or jump into any of the Interests above to focus your reading.

Wed, 12 Apr 2017
Spring Kitchen Party in Pakenham
...Read More
On Friday, April 21, St. Andrew’s United Church in Pakenham invites you to a Spring Kitchen Party and Spaghetti Supper. Dinner starts at 6pm, and the entertainment begins at 7. Mike Ryan, Jesse Atwell […]

Sun, 09 Apr 2017
Sew Much Fun!
...Read More

Tue, 14 Mar 2017
Spring Fashion Show at Green Counter Boutique
...Read More

Tue, 21 Jun 2016
New Date from Almonte’s Carriageway Studios
...Read More

Thu, 14 Apr 2016
Because Trees.
...Read More

Wed, 13 Apr 2016
Auction for Corkery Community Member
...Read More

Fri, 08 Apr 2016
Creative Summer Camps in the Valley
...Read More

Wed, 17 Feb 2016
A Soup-er, Seedy Saturday in Almonte
...Read More

Thu, 04 Feb 2016
Eat Local: Join a CSA!
...Read More

Thu, 17 Dec 2015
Why We Love Local
...Read More

Get the latest news from the blog. Click here for details.